The Inner Vizion

Breaking Through From The Inside Out!

Which Way?

on 29/07/2013

Screen Shot 2013-07-29 at 10.17.52 AM

Does this road look familiar?  Today, more than ever, we need to STOP and THINK before we STEP and GO.  The straight and narrow has evolved.  What may seem like the right road leads us on a path of twists and turns so violent that it changes the very core of our lives.   Speaking from experience, I know, firsthand, that I need to have directions.  I can’t get out of my driveway without my faithful GPS.  I just don’t trust my good ole ‘sense of direction’ anymore. It has failed me more times than I can count and I get lost.  I read a post the other day that talked about GPS – God’s Positioning System.  It’s that good old map that leads you in the right direction, time in and time out.  The same yesterday, today and tomorrow.  The road names don’t change from 1st Street to Main Street to Jane Street.   No new downloads needed.  As I get older, the reading glasses come out more times than not.  I need to know that I”m going ‘the right way’, especially since I just don’t see that clearly anymore.  So many things can get in the way of our clear view.  Make sure you take the time to ask for directions…get out the map, dust off God’s word and make sure you are on the right road.

Creatively His, Sue:)

Leave a Reply

